Monday, August 20, 2018

2018 Annual Meeting Information for Pharmaceutical Representatives and Vendors

Annual Meeting

Ohio Dermatological Association


Friday, September 7th – September 9th, 2018


Hilton Columbus at Easton

3900 Chagrin Drive

Columbus, OH 43219





Letter of Invitation

Exhibitor Registration

Support Opportunities

Meeting Agenda

Hilton Electrical Form

Hilton Shipping Form



Please do not hesitate to contact Jill Hostetler, Executive Director, at if you have questions or concerns.  Continue to check this page for updates as ALL INFORMATION will be posted to this site.  We look forward to your participation!




(Please remember, we do NOT accept credit cards and all checks must be made to Ohio Dermatological Association)




E-Registration…click on the below link.  We will continue to accept the hard-copy form through regular mail.


Checks are to be made payable to the Ohio Dermatological Association (not Foundation), and mailed to the ODA, 698 Dalton Fox Lake Road, Dalton, OH 44618.  Registration deadline is 8/1/18.  No refunds after 7/15/18.


and Set-Up


All exhibitors may set up beginning 5:00 PM on Friday, September, 7th.  Earlier set-up is not an option at this time.  Upon arrival, please stop by the ODA registration table to sign in and leave one of your business cards.


Each 6’-draped table will be identified with a table tent (no #) and have two chairs and a wastebasket.  If additional items are required, please contact Jill or see one of the on-site registration staff.


A diagram of the Exhibit room layout will be sent to the designated rep listed on the registration form prior to the meeting and will also be available at the registration table and on the website. This will be done 1-2 weeks prior to the meeting.


If you require electricity, please click on the “Hilton Electrical Form” above.  Each exhibitor is responsible for ordering and payment of this option.


As always, I do my very best to arrange the companies so as one is not side-by-side to a competitor; however, there are many companies with similar products and only so much space…the goal is to create a friendly neighborhood!


Exhibit Time Frames


All exhibitors should be ready for the reception on Friday evening, September 7th, beginning at 7:15 pm.  This reception (7:15-9:30 pm) for attendees and exhibitors will include hors d’oeuvres and a cash bar for all to enjoy.  Saturday hours from 7:00 am – 4:00 pm; specifically, 7:00-8:00 am with breakfast being served for all in the exhibit area; 10:20-11:00 am during break.  The exhibit hall must be vacated by 4:00 pm.


Support Opportunities


In addition to acknowledgement as an exhibitor, appropriate recognition will be given to those companies participating in support of banquet service events and the Raffle.  Click on “Support Opportunities” above for details.


Independent Gatherings


We understand your desire to plan special time with your physicians.  However, as agreed by registering as an exhibitor, we thank you for reviewing and respecting our event schedule so your select gatherings will not interfere with our agenda.




Many thanks to our exhibitors who have made this annual event a success!  Please contact Jill Hostetler ( to let us know about your contribution.  Examples of past donations:  Sporting event tickets, Tickets to a Show/Theater production, Restaurant or Store gift cards, Shopping Spree gift card to Easton, Overnight Stay at a State Park, Bed and Breakfast or Villa, Food Tour tickets.



Name Badges


Name badges will be provided for each representative listed on the registration form.




Please join us in celebration of the
35th Anniversary of the Ohio Dermatological Association.

The 35th Anniversary GALA will be held in the Hilton Regent Ballroom, 
Saturday, September 8th.
Cocktails will begin at 6:30pm followed by dinner at 7pm. 
Musical entertainment will be provided by “The Conspiracy Band”. 
Semi-Formal/Business Formal Attire. 

Please join us for an evening of dinner, dancing and celebration!!

Registration form can be found on the Annual Meeting tab, Exhibitor Registration Page 



Exhibits and Exhibitors


Nothing is to be affixed to any walls, ceilings or fixtures in the exhibit area(s).  Any excessive waste removal fees incurred by the Hotel will be added to the exhibitor’s account at current rates.   Requests for electrical outlets, additional amperage etc., must be approved by the Chief Engineer of the Hilton Columbus at Easton prior to arrival.  Additional charges for electrical needs and/or phone lines will be applied to your account.


Shipping and Receiving of Packages


Due to limited securable storage facilities, The Hilton Columbus at Easton will not accept packages for your event prior to Tuesday, September 4th.  All item(s) shipped must be marked with the name of your group/event or exhibitor, on site contact name from group/exhibitor and event date. A fee of $5.00 per box or $75 per pallet will be charged to your Credit Card listed below for receiving, delivering, storage, labor and shipping of you exhibit materials. All items must be shipped out on the last day of your event. The contact or exhibitor must provide shipping labels for items and is responsible for all shipping charges.  Shipping charges will not be accepted by the hotel.







American Dermatopathology Laboratory


Aqua Pharmaceuticals

Aurora Diagnostics/Cleveland Skin Pathology

Biofrontera Inc.


Castle Biosciences, Inc. 

Crescendo Healthcare Realty Advisors

Cutanea Life Sciences, Inc. 

Cutis Diagnostics


Dermatologists of Central States (DOCS)

Dermpath Disgnostics

Discern Management Group

Eli Lilly and Company




Helsinn Therapeutics

Janssen Biotech Inc.

Johnson & Johnson Consumer Inc. 

Kroger Specialty Pharmacy

Leo Pharma Inc.


Mayne Pharma

Mylan Inc.


Ortho Dermatologics


Prescriber's Choice

Promius Pharma

QualDerm Partners, Inc. 


Sun Pharmaceuticals


Zimmer-Oxygentix-Perfect Derma Peel-MediThread






Contact the ODA

Ohio Dermatological Association
698 Dalton Fox Lake Road
Dalton, OH 44618

Executive Director: Jill Hostetler
Office: 330.465.8281

Fax: 330.985.0036

E-mail Jill Hostetler

Webmaster: Matt Molenda, M.D.

      ODA Officers


President: Jennifer Ridge, MD (Middletown)

Secretary: Timothy Chang, MD (Beachwood)

Treasurer: Louis L. Barich, MD (Hamilton) 

President Elect: Christine Jaworsky, MD (Beachwood)

Past President: Shannon Trotter, DO (Columbus and Springfield)